Obscure No. 2: Ensemble Pieces – Christopher Hobbs, John Adams, Gavin Bryars (1975)

  1. Christopher Hobbs - Aran

    Bells [Tubular Bells], Triangle [Triangles], Cowbell [Cowbells], Toy Piano – Christopher Hobbs Organ [Reed Organ], Toy Piano, Triangle [Triangles], Drums – John White Organ [Reed Organ], Triangle [Triangles], Wood Block [Wood Blocks], Cymbal [Cymbals] – Gavin Bryars

  2. John Adams - American Standard (John Philip Sousa / Christian Zeal And Activity / Sentimentals)

    Engineer [Recording Engineer] – Alden Jenks
    Flute, Clarinet, Clarinet [Doubling Bass-clarinet, Doubling Bass-drum], Tuba, Percussion [Trap Set], Violin, Viola [2 Violas], Cello, Double Bass, Harp – New Music Ensemble Of The San Francisco Conservatory Of Music, The

    From a live performance by The New Music Ensemble of The San Francisco Conservatory of Music at the Museum of Art on March 23rd 1973.

  3. Christopher Hobbs - McCrimmon Will Never Return

    Organ [Reed Organ] – Christopher Hobbs, Gavin Bryars

  4. 1, 2, 1-2-3-4

    Cello – Cornelius Cardew
    Double Bass – Gavin Bryars
    Drums – Mike Nicolls
    Engineer – Phil Ault
    Guitar – Derek Bailey
    Oboe – Andy Mackay
    Piano – Christopher Hobbs
    Trombone – Paul Nieman
    Violin [Violins] – Stuart Deeks
    Vocals – Brian Eno, Celia Gollin

Recorded At – San Francisco Museum of Modern Art


Composed By – Christopher Hobbs (tracks: A1, B1), Gavin Bryars (tracks: B2), John Adams (tracks: A2)
Producer – Brian Eno

Obscure Records in UbuWeb Sound