Ed Atkins (b. 1982)

Warm, Warm, Warm Spring Mouths (2013)
Tomorrow Never Knows (2013)
Material Witness OR A Liquid Cop (2012)
Depression (2012)
Delivery To The Following Recipient Failed Permanently (2011)
Death Mask 2: The Scent (2010)
Death Mask 3 (2011)

Ed Atkins was born in 1982, in the United Kingdom. He works predominantly in high-definition video, drawing, and writing to explore thoughts around materiality and corporeality. Recent solo projects include Tate Britain and Cabinet Gallery, London, both 2011; recent group exhibitions include A DYING ARTIST, ICA, London (2011), TIME AGAIN, Sculpture Center, New York (2011) and AN ECHO BUTTON, with James Richards and Haroon Mirza, for Performa 2011. He was shortlisted for the Jarman Award, 2011. In 2012 he will present solo projects at Chisenhale Gallery, London, and Galerie Isabella Bortolozzi, Berlin.